Why Blog?

As of this moment, there are only two people who know I am starting a blog; my Mom and my Husband. My Mom is looking forward to reading it and I don’t think my husband fully understands what I am talking about.

I know that….no, I think that….people who know me are going to wonder why I am doing, if and when they find out. And I have thought about why, myself, and I’m not really sure of the answer. I just want to. That is reason enough, I suppose.

A lot of the inspiration behind finally biting the bullet and just getting started came from Melissa Randall and her blog, Driftyland. (Driftyland.com) It is so beautifully written. So fun, so carefree. And there are also so many sincere moments of reflecton and truth that I can relate to. Her words are so inspiring. Countless times I had considered starting a blog and never did. What would I write about? Who would even want to read it? Actually, I don’t think I want anyone to read it. And then Melissa wrote, If This Fool Can Blog, You Can Too. (http://driftyland.com/hey-go-start-a-blog/) Well, that pretty much sealed the deal.

So, I begin. I may keep it to myself for a while. Or maybe I will dive right in and share the link with friends and family right away. The thought of sharing this with people I know is somewhat terrifying, though I don’t know why.

If you have found your way here, “Hello”! Please stay and wait out the presumably awkward first few posts and hopefully the blog will continue to grow. 😊

 

Leave a Reply

