DIY: Kids’ Canvas Art

Our playroom was in need of some fun and color. So I picked up a two pack of canvases from Michael’s craft store for $5 and let the kids do the rest. Asher, who is 7, used brushes and acrylic paints. I got out the Crayola finger paints for Quinn, who just turned 1.

I just love the way this turned out. Asher had a blast. But Quinn, apparently, is not a fan of the arts. She had a shit fit 3 swipes in. I washed her up and half hour later, tried again. The result was the same, but she got enough paint on the canvas to hang before she completely melted down.

I got the wooden letters to spell out “PLAY” from Target. I used acrylics to paint them and Loctite mounting putty to hang them.

Leave a Reply

